Thursday, September 3, 2015

Burkina Faso: 16 out of 22 candidates validated for the presidential elections

Ouagadougou - The Constitutional Council of Burkina Faso validated Saturday 16 applications from 22 submitted for the presidential elections of 11 October.

At the same time, the body rejected some processes for non-payment of bail of 25 million CFA francs (one US dollar equals about 590 CFA francs - USD 1:00 is equivalent to Kz 125.00), while others have it for ineligibility pursuant to Electoral Code 7 April.

Candidates Ram Ouédraogo were calculated (RDEBF), Mr Ablassé Ouédraogo (Le Faso Autrement), Zéphirin Diabré (UPC), Victorien Barnabas Wendkouni Tougouma (independent), Tahirou Barry (PAREN), Roch Marc Christian Kaboré (MPP) Jean-Baptiste Natama (Independent), Saran Sereme / SERE (PDC) and Françoise Toé (Independent).

The Constitutional Council also validated the candidacies of Yacouba Oueédraogo (UBN), Issaka Zampaligré (Independent), Djibril Yipènè Bassolé (Independent), Adama Kanazoé (AJIR), Bénéwendé Stanislas Sankara (UNITE / PS), Boukaré Ouédraogo (independent) and Maurice Dénis Salvador Yameogo (RDF).


No comments:

Post a Comment